2018 Honors Ceremony is one month away!

1805_SDHOF_HC Cover Image


Join us as we honor the ten members of the 2018 class of inductees to the South Dakota Hall of Fame at the 41st Annual Honors Ceremony. This year’s representatives embody the culture of excellence in South Dakota.

Inductees for the 2018 class are Cleveland Abbott (1892 – 1955), Nicholas Black Elk (1863 – 1950), Rod Bowar of Kennebec, Marilyn Hohm Hoyt of Huron, Tom Loveland of Sioux Falls, Anne Rieck McFarland of Sioux Falls, Roger Musick of Mitchell, Rod Parry of Sioux Falls, Raymond Peterson of Brookings, and John Porter of Sioux Falls.

SEPTEMBER 7 & 8, 2018

Friday, September 7
SD Hall of Fame Visitor & Education Center | Chamberlain, SD

5:30 pm – 7:00 pm | Inductee Honors Reception

Saturday, September 8
Arrowwod Cedar Shore Resort | Oacoma, SD

10:30 am – 12:00 pm | Governor’s Brunch Honoring 2018 Inductees

2:30 pm – 3:30 pm | Anniversary Reunion at SD Hall of Fame Visitor & Education Center

4:00 pm – 5:00 pm | Social Hour and Silent Auction

5:30 pm – 8:00 pm | Inductee Honors Banquet


  • Friday Reception: Free
  • Governor’s Saturday Brunch: $35 Early Bird | $45 On-Site
  • Saturday’s Anniversary Reunion: Free
  • Saturday Honors Banquet: $75 Early Bird | $85 On-Site

Purchase by August 24 for reserved seating

Purchase tickets online here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s