Denny Everson elected to the SD Hall of Fame Board of Directors


The South Dakota Hall of Fame board chairman, Randy Houdek, announces the appointments of Marci Burdick of Rapid City, Brian Hagg of Rapid City, Bev Morris of Rapid City, and Denny Everson of Yankton, S.D. to the South Dakota Hall of Fame Board of Directors.


Denny Everson


After a brief career as a farmer, Dennis “Denny” Everson began working in the Agricultural Banking and Finance industry, where he spent the following 37 years. Everson saw the need to inspire and advance the leadership capacity of people in the agricultural and rural South Dakota communities, and in 1990 was a founder of the South Dakota Agricultural and Rural Leadership (SDARL) training program. Everson’s vision throughout his professional career created additional credit opportunities for South Dakota farmers and ranchers; and through his work with the American Bankers Association, for farmers across the United States. Everson served as the chairman of the Agricultural and Rural Bankers Committee of the American Bankers Association and was recognized by ABA in 2008 for his contributions to the professionalism of agricultural bankers.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close