New Board Members Elected to the South Dakota Hall of Fame

Chamberlain, S.D. (February 16, 2018) — The South Dakota Hall of Fame board chairman, Randy Houdek, announces the appointments of Marci Burdick of Rapid City, Brian Hagg of Rapid City, Bev Morris of Rapid City, and Denny Everson of Yankton, S.D. to the South Dakota Hall of Fame Board of Directors.

Image Marci BurdickMarci Burdick, Senior Vice President of Broadcasting for Schurz Communications, is recognized as an influential voice and a significant contributor to the broadcasting industry as a whole. Burdick has received numerous awards for her work throughout her career, including Broadcasting & Cable Magazine’s Broadcaster of the Year award. Burdick oversees eight blue-chip TV stations, 13 radio stations and a pair of cable operations. Burdick is an active champion of broadcasting in Washington, and served as a former chair on several boards, including the National Association of Broadcasters television board and the NBC affiliates board.

Denny_everson_c_07After a brief career as a farmer, Dennis “Denny” Everson began working in the Agricultural Banking and Finance industry, where he spent the following 37 years. Everson saw the need to inspire and advance the leadership capacity of people in the agricultural and rural South Dakota communities, and in 1990 was a founder of the South Dakota Agricultural and Rural Leadership (SDARL) training program. Everson’s vision throughout his professional career created additional credit opportunities for South Dakota farmers and ranchers; and through his work with the American Bankers Association, for farmers across the United States. Everson served as the chairman of the Agricultural and Rural Bankers Committee of the American Bankers Association and was recognized by ABA in 2008 for his contributions to the professionalism of agricultural bankers.

B. Hagg Sundby 2017-3944.jpgBrian Hagg is the Managing Partner for the law firm of Whiting Hagg Hagg Dorsey & Hagg, LLP located in Rapid City. In tandem with his professional career, Brian Hagg is involved with his brothers Rex Hagg and Kent Hagg in land development including commercial and residential enterprises in and around the vicinity of Rapid City. Brian Hagg is currently on the Department of Commerce, South Dakota District Import/Export Council; member of the Pennington County and American Bar Associations.Brian has served on many charitable boards, and has contributed to numerous philanthropic causes. Brian served as Chairman of the Catholic Education Fund (CEF), which was substantially responsible for funding of the new St. Thomas More High School in Rapid City, which was built in 1992. He also served on Lutheran Social Services State Board of Directors from 2004-2010; as well as other charitable Boards including Northern Plains Eye Foundation Board.

Bev Professional Photo 2017Bev Morris is a PHR certified Human Resources Professional, and since January of 2007, she has been Director of Human Resources with Coca-Cola Bottling Company High Country based in Rapid City, and serves 7 additional locations spread across four states. For a number of years, Morris served as a member of board for the Black Hills Society for Human Resource Management, with past positions including Secretary, Certification Co-Chair and Governmental Affairs and Membership. Bev has been involved in many community and church organizations and enjoys spending time with her family, exercising, hiking, biking, playing the piano, reading and hunting for antiques.


The South Dakota Hall of Fame is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that yearly honors people for their exceptional achievements and contributions to the state. Our mission of the South Dakota Hall of Fame is championing a culture of excellence in South Dakota.



Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close