Marci Burdick elected to the SD Hall of Fame Board of Directors


The South Dakota Hall of Fame board chairman, Randy Houdek, announces the appointments of Marci Burdick of Rapid City, Brian Hagg of Rapid City, Bev Morris of Rapid City, and Denny Everson of Yankton, S.D. to the South Dakota Hall of Fame Board of Directors.

Image Marci Burdick

Marci Burdick

Marci Burdick, Senior Vice President of Broadcasting for Schurz Communications, is recognized as an influential voice and a significant contributor to the broadcasting industry as a whole. Burdick has received numerous awards for her work throughout her career, including Broadcasting & Cable Magazine’s Broadcaster of the Year award. Burdick oversees eight blue-chip TV stations, 13 radio stations and a pair of cable operations. Burdick is an active champion of broadcasting in Washington, and served as a former chair on several boards, including the National Association of Broadcasters television board and the NBC affiliates board.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s