Jeff Scherschligt Elected to SD Wildlife Foundation Board

Rapid City Journal

Jeff Scherschligt
Jeff Scherschligt, 2017 Inductee

The South Dakota Wildlife Foundation recently announced the election of officers to its board of directors for 2018, according to a release from South Dakota Game, Fish and Parks.

Karen Gundersen Olson of Rapid City will serve as president while Sarah Larson of Sioux Falls will serve as vice president. Tom Krafka of Rapid City will be the secretary/treasurer.

Other members continuing their service on the board include: Kevin Nyberg, Kathryn Anderson, Dale Jahr, Jeff Stingley and Jeff Scherschligt, all of Sioux Falls; Spencer Hawley of Brookings; Dick Behl of Scotland; Jim Spies of Watertown; and Jack Lynass and William May of Rapid City. GFP Department Secretary Kelly Hepler and GFP Commissioner Gary Jensen of Rapid City serve as ex officio members of the board.

Pat Wyss and Bob Paulsen of Rapid City were also newly elected to the board.

“Those of us who serve on the South Dakota Parks and Wildlife Foundation are honored to support our cultural and natural resources through partnerships that build, protect and enhance South Dakota,” Gundersen Olson said in the release. “We, like all South Dakotans, know that South Dakota‚Äôs outdoor places are precious and must be cared for and protected for future generations.”


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close