2017 South Dakota Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Honorees this year are James W. Abbott, Vermillion, SD (Education); Andrew Bogue, Rapid City, SD (Law); Jeff Broin, Dell Rapids, SD (Agriculture); Ernest Carlsen, Sioux Falls, SD (Business); Niels Hansen, Brookings, SD (Agriculture); Stephanie Herseth Sandlin, Sioux Falls, SD (Professional); Kelby Krabbenhoft, Sioux Falls, SD (Medical Field); Jeff Scherschligt, Sioux Falls, SD (Business); Thomas Shortbull, Rapid City, SD (Education); and Governor Harvey Wollman, Frankfort, SD (Political). Their biographies are included.

The Honors Ceremony will be held in Chamberlain, SD on September 8 and 9 and is open to the public. Tickets will go on sale June 1, and can be purchased on the Hall of Fame website at  sdexcellence.org or by calling the Hall at 605.234.4216.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s